EU citizenship

Did you know that EU citizenship is easiest to get in Cyprus? Getting a passport takes 3-6 months (the fastest in Europe).

Cyprus is gradually coming to first place in popularity among foreign investors as a country for obtaining citizenship for investment, ahead of Caribbean jurisdictions with similar programs (St. Kitts and Nevis, Dominica, Grenada, Antigua and Barbuda, St. Lucia).

The current program for obtaining Cypriot citizenship was revised in 2014 and has become even more attractive for investors. Cyprus is the only European country that guarantees the provision of its citizenship through investment in local real estate. In this case, all the necessary procedures can be performed in just 3 months.

Other benefits of the Cyprus Citizenship Program:

Citizenship of Cyprus is a full-fledged EU citizenship, which allows you to move more freely around the world (visa-free regime with 150 countries), and also gives the right to live and work in any EU country. The passport of Cyprus is issued directly to the investor, his wife (spouse) and children under 28 years. With EU citizenship, the children of the investor receive expanded opportunities to receive education in European universities. Physical living in Cyprus is not necessary. Cyprus also allows dual citizenship.

The main ways to obtain citizenship of Cyprus for investments:

Investing in real estate: the easiest and most affordable way to obtain citizenship. It implies the acquisition of local real estate in the amount of 2 500 000 euros.

Investments in real estate + contribution to a local bank: the investor must have a personal account in a Cyprus bank or a corporate account of a Cyprus company (in which he is a shareholder) of at least 2,000,000 euros; as well as to purchase local real estate worth from 500 000 euros (total 2 500 000 euros).

Direct investments + real estate investments: the investor must make direct investments in the Republic of Cyprus in the amount of not less than 2,000,000 euros, as well as acquire local real estate in the amount of not less than 500,000 euros (total 2,500,000 euros).

On September 13, the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Cyprus approved amendments to the scheme for granting the citizenship of the country in exchange for investments that simplify the process of obtaining Cyprus passports by foreign investors. The most important change in the scheme is the cancellation of a collective investment of 12 million euros. This item has been replaced by private investment of two million euros in the Cyprus economy. As before, applicants for Cyprus passports in exchange for investment will be required to purchase real estate in the amount of at least 500,000 euros.

Permanent residence permit


Back to home
Adress:

Cyprus, Pafos, Charalambou Mouskou 20,
Business Center — Athinodorou 

Contact phones:
E-mail:
office@investing-cyprus.com
© 2013-2020 All rights reserved

Гражданство ЕС

А вы знали, что гражданство ЕС проще всего получить на Кипре? Получение паспорта занимает 3 - 6 месяцев (самое быстрое в Европе).

Кипр постепенно выходит на первое место по популярности у иностранных инвесторов в качестве страны получения гражданства за инвестиции, опережая в этом плане карибские юрисдикции с подобными программами (Сент-Китс и Невис, Доминика, Гренада, Антигуа и Барбуда, Сент-Люсия).

Нынешняя программа получения кипрского гражданства была пересмотрена в 2014 году и стала ещё более привлекательной для инвесторов. Кипр является единственной европейской страной, которая гарантирует предоставление своего гражданства путём инвестиций в местную недвижимость. При этом все необходимые процедуры можно выполнить всего за 3 месяца.

Другие преимущества кипрской программы получения гражданства:

Гражданство Кипра является полноценным гражданством ЕС, которое позволяет более свободно перемещаться по миру (безвизовый режим со 150-тью странами), а также даёт право жить и работать в любой стране ЕС. Паспорт Кипра выдаётся непосредственно инвестору, его супруге (супругу) и детям до 28 лет. Имея гражданство ЕС, дети инвестора получают расширенные возможности получить образование в европейских университетах. Физическое проживание на Кипре не обязательно. Также Кипр разрешает двойное гражданство.

Основные способы получения гражданства Кипра за инвестиции:

Инвестиции в недвижимость: наиболее простой и доступный способ получения гражданства. Подразумевает собой приобретение местной недвижимости на сумму от 2 500 000 евро.

Инвестиции в недвижимость + вклад в местный банк: инвестору необходимо иметь личный счет в кипрском банке или корпоративный счет кипрской компании (в которой он является акционером) размером не менее 2 000 000 евро; а также приобрести местную недвижимость стоимостью от 500 000 евро (всего 2 500 000 евро).

Прямые инвестиции + инвестиции в недвижимость: инвестор должен осуществить прямые инвестиции в республику Кипр на сумму не менее 2 000 000 евро, а также приобрести местную недвижимость на сумму не менее 500 000 евро (всего 2 500 000 евро).

13 сентября Кабинет министров Республики Кипр одобрил поправки к схеме предоставления гражданства страны в обмен на инвестиции, которые упрощают процесс получения иностранными инвесторами кипрских паспортов. Самое важное изменение в схеме — это отмена коллективных инвестиций в размере 12 млн. евро. Данный пункт заменен на частные инвестиции в размере двух млн. евро в кипрскую экономику. Как и прежде, претенденты на получение кипрских паспортов в обмен на инвестиции обязаны будут приобрести недвижимость на сумму не менее 500 000 евро.

 

Постоянный вид на жительство

© 2016 Все права защищены
Разработка сайта - Webuss.com.ua